IMG_0997But Those who hope in the Lord will renew their strength. They

will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be

faint.”

Isaiah 40:31 (NIV)

Last Sunday at church I went up for prayer and had an amazing experience. As I approached the people who would pray for me, I could hear one of the women ask the other two if they saw what she did. When they asked her what, she replied God is with this child pointing at me. She then told me my Father knew what I had come to ask for already and it was done. Now, to some of you that might seem strange but not to me. I’ve had some amazing and miraculous things happen in my life, but my joy wasn’t found that day in that I had been healed but more so in that someone could see that God was with me. Knowing that my Father in heaven was with me and that others could see this, brought such joy and happiness to me I started to cry. I love the Lord with all my heart and if all that someone learns from me is this, I’ve had a good life.

 

