It is so easy to believe that we cannot accomplish much as writers. This article discusses how we can achieve success.

You might recognize the title concept from Susan May Warren’s teaching. The things holding our characters back are often the same things that hold us back as writers and as people. I remember thinking about a few issues in my own life, and the lightbulb kicked on. I believe lies. So much of my personal writing success has been delayed because of lies I believe.

Which is when I started applying the characterization techniques taught by Susan May Warren to my own life. The reason I am not achieving the success in my life, the reason you are not achieving the success you want in your life, is because somewhere deep down, you are believing a lie. Our beliefs are what dictate our actions, and if our actions are founded on faulty beliefs, we will never get the results we want. Learn more.

Kelly

