Editing Tips For Writers

When I finish a manuscript, I then begin the editing process. Rachelle Gardner writes about editing techniques in polishing a novel. I found it helpful.

 

Is your book too long? Does it feel a bit wordy, perhaps slightly bloated?

Or . . . does it feel perfect but it’s a little high in word count?

There comes a time in every writer’s life when the need arises to shorten a manuscript. Ack! Not my precious words! Even if your word count is fine, most writers would benefit from tightening up their manuscripts before submission. (I, for one, would appreciate it.) But how do you do this? Click here to read more of this informative article.

Kelly

One thought on “Editing Tips For Writers

  1. Pingback: Writing Advice: Tips From Writer-to-Writer – What are Your Soft Spots? | snapping twig

Leave a comment