Hello,

As a writer, I like to visit writing blogs and learn all I can on the craft of writing. Today’s featured link is from one of my favorite writing sites. The author of the article put together a series of discussion questions to ask after reading one of her books. I thought the idea was so great that I wanted to share it with you.

 

When I read, I want a book that makes me stop and think. That’s why I put a study guide in the back of my novels. But I agonize over what type of questions to ask.

Could the questions guide readers to thinking about a character’s growth during the story? Possibly the themes the story is dealing with. How a reader might relate personally to the character’s trials. What repercussions one decision might have had on the story’s outcome had it been different. Click here to read this informative article.

