School Graduation and School pictures 022School Graduation and School pictures 021School Graduation and School pictures 020

 

Kelly’s Corner started as an idea and began in the back corner of my unfinished basement. Ever tried sticking tape to concrete walls? It doesn’t work all that well.

Lucky for me, my husband and friends helped me put up a wall that I could attach a white board to. With my overhead projector, some curtains my Mom helped me make, and some fun posters, a couple of desks, a classroom was formed.

My goal was to give a quality education to kids getting ready for kindergarten. Not just a pre-school but a school setting where kids would get one on one attention from me. That year began my journey into the world of preschool.

I now have my own classroom with walls and centers. I’m proud to see how far Kelly’s Corner has come.

