Your Story Your Way

Hi,

I love getting ideas from other writers, family, friends, and even my own kids. Their ideas are helpful and sometimes give me inspiration for my project. However, it is easy to let others ideas get in the way of the story each of us has to tell. That story deep within us waiting to be told.

Our own work of art.

Today’s featured article discusses this very topic.

 

Many years ago, before I’d even opened a blank document on my laptop, I imagined the sort of novel I might write someday. It would be an Important Book, one that would unveil a deeper aspect of the human experience.
Maybe, if I were lucky, the book would be reviewed by The New York Times and shortlisted for a few awards. My former classmates would read the book and tell me it brought them to tears, and my name would be mentioned in the same breath as Anne Tyler and Richard Russo. Perhaps Jeffrey Eugenides would invite me around for tea. Click here to read the rest of this helpful article.

Kelly

