The Potato Chip

How many chips does a potato bag hold? Quite a few right? Now ask yourself how many chips are in one serving size? Not as many as you think. The deceptive thing about potato chips is that they come in all sizes, small, broken, large, folded. Trying to find two that look the same is like looking for a needle in a hay stack.

Where I tend to get into trouble is if I don’t weigh out my 1 ounce beforehand. It’s so easy for me to think that I haven’t had that much, but before I know it, I’ve eaten the entire bag. Why do manufactures make the potato chip so yummy, because they sell. They are banking on the probability that you will buy more.

I’d say that is a good bet based on me. I love the sea salt and vinegar kettle chip, I love getting it on sale even better. Look for coupons sometimes you might find one. Just because you are trying to lose weight doesn’t mean that we have to give up the potato chip.

Kelly

