Why am I So Tired?

It’s normal to feel tired during the first trimester and the last trimester. Your body is changing and adapting to hormones and getting ready to make a child.

I remember coming home from school so exhausted that I would barely make it to my bed before I was fast asleep, wake up for dinner and do my homework and some chores and go right back to bed for 10 hours. I would nod off in church and sometimes in school, a little embarrassing. I never seemed to catch up no matter how much sleep I got.

I started feeling more energy during the second trimester but exhausted again during the third trimester. I think part of it is storing up sleep, because pretty soon you will get hardly any.

Good luck and hang in there. I posted a link that I found to be helpful.

 

A Dusty Diamond,

Kelly

http://pregnant.thebump.com/pregnancy/pregnancy-symptoms/articles/fatigue-during-pregnancy.aspx

