Journal Taking

One thing I have found to be helpful in my weight loss journey is journaling. I write down all my foods and exercise and sometimes even my feelings. When you are an emotional eater like me, I find this to be helpful. Overtime you will begin to see what you ate on a good week and what you ate on a bad week. I’ve become a little boring now in the food department, but I have noticed that I have begun to crave the healthier food now. If you are thinking that I must only eat twigs and berries, no I do not. Here is a sample meal plan for a typical day for me.

Breakfast- Oatmeal with no sugar but some blueberries or strawberries.  190 Calories

Lunch- Tuna Fish Sandwich on (Artisan Bread) 3 pickle spears, 1oz of Salt and Vinegar Kettle Chips, Salad with cucumbers, tomatoes, 1/3 cup of croutons, 2 tbsp. of Balsamic Vinaigrette Light   543 Calories

Dinner-  7oz chicken breast, steamed broccoli, ½ cup of rice white or brown also steamed, skinny cow chocolate bar =513 Calories

A Grand Total of 1246 Calories for the day

No twigs or berries!

Okay so the good news is that you can eat a hearty meal and still lose weight, now this does not include exercise which can allow you to earn back some more calories. You can have a snack later too, some light popcorn or something not too heavy. I try to stay between 1300 and 1500 calories per day. You find what works for you and go with it.

A Dusty Diamond,
Kelly

