Teen Parenting

Okay, you may be rolling your eyes at the title I picked. It’s okay, I get it. I don’t think you are stupid and nor do I think you don’t know the difference.

There are a few key things that you might not have thought about though. Yes a baby is very cute, and the outfits now a day are awesome, but they do throw up and have exploding diapers. They cry and really don’t let you get a whole lot of sleep for the first year.

Not to mention that they put a damper on your social life, a lot of people don’t want you bringing your kid along with you to a social outing.

Not to mention trying to have a dating life if the father of your child isn’t in the picture anymore. Now, you may say, it’s cool my parents are going to babysit for me. That gets old pretty quickly. Babies get sick, dolls don’t.

You can’t put your baby on the shelf when you get tired of playing house or mom. Mom is a 24/7 job that never really ends. Being a kid yourself and having a kid, is really tough. Really know the difference between a doll and baby.

 

A Dusty Diamond,
Kelly

