Weight Loss Week 9

If you have a smart phone, iphone, galaxy or android phone, there are some amazing apps out there that can also help you on your weight loss journey. I will talk more about other tools that helped me at a later time, but first I want to tell you about two apps that have helped me so much.

The first one is Lose It. This free app can be found at the app store on your phone. The best part of this app is that you can create a Lose It account on your computer as well. This app lets you track your exercise and food each day. It will set a calorie goal to stay at for the day and as you lose weight you earn different badges. I find that most of the places I eat out at can be found on this app as well, so you have a good idea of what would fit into your menu for that day.

I LOVE this app! It graphs your goals and lets you set others, I really can’t speak higher of this one for me. I will be talking more about this app when I talk about other tools at a later date.

The next app I want to talk about it is Map My Walk. This is another free app that allows you to map all of your walks by GPS. It will show you what your pace is and it keeps track of it, so if you are like me you can try and beat your time. This app also lets you log your food intake and measures your calories burned. It’s a fun way to visualize your progress.

We live in a technology centered culture now and apps like this can be really effective tools to helping you lose weight.

A Dusty Diamond,

Kelly

