Guilt?

Oh that five letter word that just gets to you. It’s part of the process, as I mentioned last week, you find what works for you and go with it. Guilt is a pesky little thing that tries to pop its ugly head up and steer you off course, but you can tell it to take a hike. One thing I have learned now after several months is that it is on occasion it is alright to have something, but not every day.

I go to McDonalds and I have their chicken nuggets, with a salad sometimes, moderation is the key. I journal it and calculate it into my allotment of calories for the day. It might mean that I am going to have to eat a lighter dinner or breakfast but I can and do make it work for me. Calories in and Calories out is what my doctor says. Guilt what guilt?

A Dusty Diamond,
Kelly

