Weight Loss Week 8

The absolute hardest part of losing weight for me is facing the scale. If I could have avoided getting on a scale for the rest of my life, believe me I would, but you see that is what got me into trouble in the first place. I would like to think that if I had gotten on the scale sooner, my weight wouldn’t have gotten so out of hand, but who knows.

The scale can be your enemy or your friend. It keeps you honest with yourself and for me that really helps. I think it’s easy to delude ourselves into thinking that we haven’t gained in any weight or that we have lost lots of weight, but unless we face the scale we don’t really know.

You would think that I wouldn’t mind getting on a scale a year later into this journey, but my heart beats faster and my palms start to sweat when I know I’m doing a weigh in. I’ve learned for myself that no matter what it says, good or bad, it is a number that helps me keep my ultimate goal of losing weight in sight.

A Dusty Diamond,

Kelly

