My friend Paula shared her weight loss secrets in a recent post. It is a great article and I wanted to share it with my readers.

Paula's Blog

What is up with the salsa cravings??

Since I started losing weight I can’t seem to get enough of it. I’ve been wondering why, and I think I may have found the answer.

Last week I bumped into my friend Kelly at a graduation party. She’s lost 100 pounds in the last year. I asked her how. The short answer was that every time she wanted a sugary treat, she ate a pickle instead. By eating a low calorie food instead of a high calorie food she resisted temptation and cut calories.

But she thinks there is more to it. She talks about it in her blog. It intrigued me, and I did a little digging around, too. According to some sites, vinegar can be used to help balance insulin levels resulting in less sugar cravings.

I think I have my answer. Kelly reached for pickles, which have vinegar…

View original post 188 more words