Weight Loss-Week 6

I know when I started out, I wanted to jump right in and get going, but what I found was that my body wasn’t ready for that yet. I attempted to walk a 2.5 mile course and was breathing heavy and my feet were killing me half way through.

What I found for myself was that even a baby has to crawl before they walk, and I needed to start out slower and build myself up. My muscles were not ready for a major change and with the excess weight, I could barely move after a workout. I started to take it week by week, first a mile and some weight training along with aqua work, I noticed my body started to adjust to the increase.

It took a few weeks at that first level before my body let me go a little further. Our bodies will let us know when we have done too much and when we can push them a little further. In our instant gratification society we want everything now, but it took a long time for me to put the weight on and it will take some time for me to get it off. Hang in there.

A Dusty Diamond,
Kelly

