I guess you can say that I see adoption in a unique way, I myself am adopted and I gave a child up for adoption. The difference between my own adoption and the arrangement I made for my child is that mine was a closed adoption in which I do not know who my parents are and I chose open adoption for my child, so he would know who I was. If you are thinking about adoption or are yourself adopted, you may have varying opinions in regards to open or closed adoption.

I feel that one of the major contributors to me choosing a more open adoption was that I have all these unanswered questions as to where I came from. At least my son will never have to wonder about me. There are a lot of factors that go into this decision, make sure you weigh your options and see what might be a better fit for you.  Let me know what you like about either one.

 

A Dusty Diamond,

Kelly

