In June 2013, it will be a year since I went to the doctor and got the news that I was morbidly obese and pre-diabetic. Now 110lbs lighter, I am still overweight but heading in the right direction. My blood sugar has normalized and my blood pressure is also in the normal range.  I calculated that I have walked 963 miles in the past 10 months, which roughly translates to 3-6 miles per day. Rain, snow, freezing temps, even the heat at some points have not stopped me yet, I guess I’m a lot like the postman in that regard.  My little Coton De Tulur or foo foo dog as I call her put on 4lbs of muscle that past 10 months too. She loves the walks and no longer goes to the bathroom in my house praise God. Join me in the weeks ahead as I share my weight loss journey.  I pray that others dealing with this issue may be inspired by my story. I could not have come this far without God, and all the praise and glory goes to Him. He asked me to trust Him and I continually strive to do that.

“but those who hope in the LORD will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.” Isaiah 40:31 NIV

A dusty diamond,

Kelly

